Skip to content

The wrong kind of attention

by on February 18, 2013

You’ll of course remember brugone Dallocort, also known as Ninegalus Milarus.

 

For those of you who have forgotten, I sold brugone an old safari character of mine for probably far too much money considering the horrible reputation he had and then I passed him off to hero and recently-minted Goon Ronni Zigman to be recruitment scammed of whatever remaining isk he had.

 

Brugone then followed me around for a couple days demanding to be let into the fraternity of belligerent undesirables. I showed him how to invade some missions but it didn’t really stick. I then tossed him back into the sea of pubbies where he eventually landed on the shores of renowned reverse safari-ist and good friend c 3 po.

 

C 3 po put him to use tackling innocent victims until he decided, like I did, that brugone wasn’t worth saving and eventually killed him. http://eve.battleclinic.com/killboard/killmail.php?id=18788471

 

Evidentally, like many habitual plex-buyers, Brugone (or Ninegalus in this case) bought faction. In this case it was a Navy Geddon. At least, in his defense, he didn’t go for faction mods… yet.

 

So someone floats this killmail past me and I have a good chuckle, having at this point forgot all about this guy. I look into what his other character is doing and see he’s in a corp that’s been recruiting fairly heavily lately.

 

Alas for me, all of my alts are busy spying or safariing other corps, so I can’t take advantage of this. I ask in channel if any of my fellow belligerent undesirables would be willing to do me a favour and my man Arden steps up to the plate.

 

The next day he delivers me this wonderful screenshot.

 

http://i.imgur.com/mLAAihm.jpg

 

Not long after that I get a convo from brugone telling me that he’s lost everything and he’s quitting the game and I should choke on a dick and die.

 

I have the best friends.

 

I notice lately that almost nothing we do is a one-off thing anymore.  Maybe it’s just how plugged in the community has gotten lately, but every story seems to be growing new chapters all the time.  I love it.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

