Skip to content

Back Again Part 2: Back to War

by on October 23, 2017

I promise, I’m still playing. Things in Eve took an…interesting turn that distracted me from writing for a bit. I’m going to catch up with that eventually.

Following the loss of my Stratios to three Orcas, I decided to wardec some of locals who got involved in that mess. Vergnugen Industries made for a fruitful war.

An hour after going live, I found an Orca making a short run to Jita. Catching him on gate aligning to Jita 4-4, I pointed him and began the arduous task of burning down an Orca with an Orthrus. He had time to call for help, a call answered by a Vexor and a Thrasher. His friends didn’t last long, and I was finally able to finish the kill.

In the course of scouting these targets, I stumbled across another party who had decced them. We got to talking, and he put me onto another target: Moonshade Citizens. The next day we took up a joint venture of picking a fight with them…which resulted in a dozen ships turning up on gate with the two of us. I quickly picked off one catalyst then another before speeding out of range and warping away. These guys put up a great fight and we were off to a fun start.

The next day locates found the CEO of Vergnugen on the move. I sped to intercept him, killing a Nereus and its pod on the way. I knew my prey was in something big and slow and I was concerned that his corpmate dying on the pipeline would cause him to dock. It didn’t. I caught his Obelisk in Murema, aligning to the station that was his destination. After ten minutes or so of shooting and bumping him, he finally managed to get close enough to the gate that I knew I was going to lose him. I deaggressed and gave him a few more bumps so that my timer could reset, and we jumped a few seconds apart. On the other side of the gate in Warouh, I went right back to chewing through his freighter. It finally exploded and he was so occupied with his loss that his pod stayed on grid long enough for me to catch it, too.

That freighter kill isn’t properly valued on zkill. Those blueprints were originals, and the Moros BPO was 6/10 researched. The overall value was somewhere around 12 billion.

At that point, Vergnugen was done for the war, and I never saw another member in space. Moonshade, on the other hand, was just really getting started.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment